What Are The Sins Of The Flesh

The "sins of the flesh" is a phrase that usually refers to vices or sinful behaviors that are related to bodily desires or pleasures. Here are some examples of the sins of the flesh:

  1. Lust: excessive desires for sexual pleasure outside the context of marriage.
  2. Gluttony: excessive or overindulgent consumption of food or drink.
  3. Sloth: laziness or avoidance of physical activity.
  4. Greed: craving for material possessions or wealth.
  5. Wrath: an intense and uncontrolled anger or hatred.
  6. Envy: resentment or jealousy towards others' possessions or attributes.
  7. Pride: excessive self-love or arrogance.

Subscribe to Bible Analysis

Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
Jamie Larson